Expat’s Experience Making Prickly Pear Sauce

17 Aug

Every now and then I go to my local grocery/supermarket with the hope that they carry prickly pear fruit to satisfy my random cravings.  I usually enjoy it best when the fruit is served ice cold. I stumbled upon this Mexico expat’s post detailing her experience of making homemade prickly pear (tunas) sauce, I love the vibrant color of the fruit! Take a look at her post for facts on prickly pear nutrition as well.

Picture Source: frutasdelmundo.inriodulce.com

Leave a Reply

